August 7 2014, 12:50 Source: APK-Inform Views: 1369

Russia: Government approved the list of banned foreign agricultural products

The Government of Russia approved the list of foreign agricultural products, which are banned to import into the territory of the country. The corresponding government decree "On the measures to realize the Decree of the President of Russia "On application of the certain special economic measures to ensure the security of the Russian Federation" was published on August 7 at the Government web-site.

According to the document, there is imposed the complete ban on shipments of beef, pork, poultry meet, fish, cheese, milk, fruit and vegetable products to the Russian Federation from Australia, Canada, the EU, the USA and Norway, for a period of 1 year.

The decree comes into force on the day of its official publication.


You should be authorized to post comment